Home Tips Oppo ColorOS 11 launching on 14 September, right here's how one can...

Oppo ColorOS 11 launching on 14 September, right here's how one can watch on-line

3
0
153698 Phones News Oppo Coloros 11 Launching On 14 September Here S How You Can Watch Online Image1 Irz8zyjr3s.jpg
153698 Phones News Oppo Coloros 11 Launching On 14 September Here S How You Can Watch Online Image1 Irz8zyjr3s.jpg



Now that Google has pushed the public version of Android 11, the rush is on to get other devices updated. Oppo isn’t hanging around and the company has already announced a limited beta of ColorOS 11, which is based on Android 11.

But the company is going to be telling us a lot more about the software update, hosting an event dedicated to its new software.

Here’s everything you need to know.

When is the Oppo ColorOS 11 launch event?

Oppo has confirmed that it will be hosting an event online to introduce the new software based on Android 11. That event is going to take place on Monday 14 September, at 10am BST.

Here are global times:

  • San Francisco – 02:00 PDT
  • New York – 05:00 EDT
  • London – 10:00 BST
  • Berlin – 11:00 CEST
  • Mumbai – 14:30 IST
  • Tokyo – 18:00 JST
  • Sydney – 19:00 AEST

Can I watch the launch online?

Yes, Oppo will be streaming the event on YouTube and we have embedded that video above so you can watch it, right here.

What to expect from the new software?

The new software ushers in a change in numbering from Oppo, jumping from ColorOS 7 to ColorOS 11, bringing it in line with Android numbering. We’ve seen a number of manufactures do the same thing.

We’d expect the incorporation of a wide range of Android 11 features, which you can read about in our Android 11 feature right here.

From what we’ve seen of the ColorOS 11 beta there will be better grouping and organisation in the UI for Oppo devices, but we’re expecting Oppo to have more to say at the event itself.



Source link